Driveway crossover permit in Brimbank City Council, VIC

A driveway that crosses the footpath or nature strip in Brimbank City Council needs a vehicle crossing permit. The fee is $305.85 (year not stated on the council page).

Checked 17 October 2026.

Vehicle crossing consent

Coverage: a metro council in VIC. None of the suburbs on this site is matched to it yet.

Fee and fee year
$305.85, year not stated on the council page. The council's fee table goes up to $794.34. Allow for application, inspection and any bond separately.
Who applies
Confirm whether the owner or an authorised contractor submits.
Timeframe
Not published. Do not infer an approval period.
Contractor
Certificate of currency for public liability insurance (minimum $10 million)
Council notes, as captured
This is the second-stage consent form (only after written approval from the first-stage Vehicle Crossing Application). Initial application fee not captured. Year not stated.

Open the Brimbank City Council page for the current vehicle crossing guidance.

Checked 17 October 2026.

The permit is separate from the concrete. For the concrete, see the driveway cost guide, and for businesses, the your city list.

Common questions

Do I need a permit for a new driveway in Brimbank City Council?

If it crosses the footpath or nature strip, you generally do. Brimbank City Council charges $305.85 (year not stated on the council page).

Who applies, me or the concreter?

Ask your concreter who is doing it and put it in the quote.

How long does a crossover permit take?

Brimbank City Council does not publish a timeframe we could find, so ask when you apply.

Why does your table say "not found"?

We list a fee only when it is on a council page we can open. Not found means we could not find one on the date shown.

Spotted an out-of-date fee? Tell us through the correction form with the council link and we will update the row.